Why I’m NOT GETTING the iMac with M3

I love the design, how thin it is, BUT I’m still not getting one.

I love the concept of ALL-IN-ONE computers, but the practical person in me tells me not to get it.

As an ALL-IN-ONE everything is in one device, the CPU is integrated in the monitor. It’s the advantage and the disadvantage of it.

It’s the advantage to it, because there’s less clutter. One does not need to worry about the different dangling wires that is the bane of every desktop owner. Unfortunately, that’s also the disadvantage to it. Once the CPU needs replacement, like, hmmmm when it becomes outdated, one is left with a monitor that can’t be used with something else.

That’s the reason why I stick with a monitor and a cpu set up. That way, whenever I need to change the CPU, I can get a new one and use the monitor with it.

Leave a comment